Here’s one I prepared earlier…

Standard

Nightbus, Oil on canvas

March turned out to be a bit of an unproductive month.  Work, doing work around the house, the garden and going out and stuff didn’t manage to find much drawing time.
But did find a load of paintings in the back room that I’d done a few years back and completely forgot about. Here’s one inspired by a very long wait for the night bus a few summers back.

The weathers starting to look good, so time to get back out sketching. Hopefully April will prove to be artistically rewarding and I’ll get back to posting a bit more.

75 responses »

  1. Pingback: Here’s one I prepared earlier… (via Martinsdoodles’s Blog) | TRAVELITERATURE

  2. I absolutely LOVE your artwork. Love your colors. Your eye caught my attention. Oh, and spending too much time in front of a computer? I understand that. I’m a photographer and the editing is mind boggling amounts of time on the computer. Thank you for sharing your art work with us.
    Visit me if you will at my blog and stay in touch. Thank you.

  3. Congrats on being FP’d! Nice work! I also like your sentence, “Hopefully April will prove to be artistically rewarding and I’ll get back to posting a bit more.” I am hoping the same will happen with my writing!!
    Congrats again….

  4. I like the luminosity. And, I like that the business lady is standing far off from all of the “misfits, weirdo-s and thugs.”

    Great job capturing life.

    Aun Aqui

  5. wow you are a great “doodle” person, i love your images i love your backdrop to this blog, how brilliant are you (big ego boost there im sure yet you well deserve it)

  6. Congratulations, You’re really talented! Your city lights ressembles me Van Gogh’s Starry Night. Loved the purple shades on the sidewalk. I hope you find your moment and go back on painting again, you’ve got your own sight of ordinary things, and besides technique, that’s what really matters to any artist work.

  7. Love the artwork. You should check out the Arthouse Co-op. They have a travelling sketchbook project & they’re kicking off the 2012 project right now. Seems like it might be right up your alley.
    http://arthousecoop.com/projects/sketchbookproject

  8. I read freshly pressed almost daily
    Check out my blog sometime.
    “Whatcha need Got you covered in Northwest Houston,Tx.”

  9. Pingback: Here’s one I prepared earlier… (via Martinsdoodles’s Blog) « Laura Barbosa's Heart of Art Blog

  10. I absolutely love everything about this painting; especially the colors. In my case, it’s very nostalgic because it brings back memories that are, in a way or another, Bus-related *winks*

    Very good job

Leave a Reply

